Second draft!

So I’m working on my second draft for my novel “Liberation”. The title has been changed, new characters has been created, and a few old characters have been removed. Also the concept of the story is entirely different than what it had been previously.

Originally I had been thinking of maybe doing only three books for this series, but I decided to do more than that. The title has something to do with the word “Ikigai”, which literally translate as “something one lives for” and “a reason for being”. The title has a very deep impact on the characters and the plot. Each character in my story can relate to this word, rather they have something that they desire or want to accomplish.

So far I’ve been outlining the series in my notebook before I actually start working on the revamped version. Hopefully, I will be able to start working on chapter one by sometime this weekend. But I’m not 100% sure just yet. I’m thinking about making another blog dedicated to the book, so I can promote it in every way I can. I’ll be new to marketing, so we’ll see how things go.

Currently I have commissioned two artist on dA, two draw my characters from my novel. Once finished, I’ll post them on here for viewing pleasure. xD

Also I have twitter now! So if anyone is interested in following me, please feel free to do so. 🙂 The link is here —> Brittney_Canna

Leave a comment